Home > Travel Experience > National Holidays in Japan

National Holidays in Japan Travel Info

2018

  • Friday - Nov 23 Labor Thanksgiving Day
  • Sunday - Dec 23 Emperor's Birthday

2019

  • Tuesday - Jan 1 New Years Day
  • Monday - Jan 14 Coming of Age Day
  • Monday - Feb 11 National Foundation Day
  • Thursday - Mar 21 Vernal Equinox Day
  • Monday - Apr 29 Showa Day
  • Tuesday - Apr 30 Bridge Day
  • Wednesday - May 1 Emperor's Coronation
  • Thursday - May 2 Bridge Day
  • Friday - May 3 Constitution Memorial Day
  • Saturday - May 4 Greenery Day
  • Sunday - May 5 Children's Day
  • Monday - Jul 15 Marine Day
  • Sunday - Aug 11 Mountain Day
  • Monday - Sep 16 Respect for the Aged Day
  • Monday - Sep 23 Autumnal Equinox Day
  • Monday - Oct 14 Sports Day
  • Sunday - Nov 3 Culture Day
  • Saturday - Nov 23 Labor Thanksgiving Day


  • *With the exception of New Year's Day, if a holiday falls on a Sunday, it is observed on the following day

Copyright © Japan Airlines. All rights reserved.